About OCT & Trustee List


The Orleans Conservation Trust was founded in 1970 as a non-profit membership organization to preserve natural areas in the Town of Orleans for the benefit of the community.

Since its founding, the Trust has preserved more than 650 acres in Orleans through deeded gifts, land purchases, and private conservation restrictions.


Orleans Conservation Trust preserves land and educates the public in order to sustain our natural resources and the character of our community for generations to come.

To accomplish this mission, the Trust seeks to acquire lands and interests in lands, to manage and maintain those lands in their natural state, to protect wildlife habitat, and to educate residents and visitors about the importance of preserving the environmental quality of Orleans.


The Members elect the Board of Trustees at the Annual Meeting. The Board has committees for Land Management, Land Acquisition, Finance and Investment Management, Communications, and Fund Raising. Below is a list of the current Trustees and when their terms expire.

  • Kevin Galligan-President (2019)
  • Mefford Runyon-Vice-President (2019)
  • Steven Koehler-Treasurer (2020)
  • J. Charles Carlson- Clerk (2021)
  • Sharon Davis (2021)
  • Jamie Demas (2021)
  • Stephanie Gaskill (2019)
  • Steve Gass (2019)
  • Clyde Hanyen (2019)
  • Diana Landau (2020)
  • Susan Meisinger (2021)
  • Robert Moore (2020)
  • Judy Scanlon (2021)